CEO

  • Pierre Cesarini CEO
    Pierre Cesarini joined Avanquest as Group CEO in May 2013. His background as a “serial entrepreneur” and his solid experience in the field of software and the Internet are perfect matches for Avanquest Software's entrepreneurial spirit and ambition. He began his career at Apple headquarters in California, where he spent 10 years and participated in the creation of the PowerMac, the first PowerPC-based Macintosh. In 1998 he founded TempoSoft, a supplier of intranet applications for HR management and planning, which was bought out by Oracle in 2005. Since 2007 Pierre had been CEO of Atego, a world leader in embedded software. At the same time, in 2010 he created Navendis, an Internet start-up for an economical alternative to business taxis, and has also been a teacher of management at the Ecole Mines Paris Tech.
  • The Executive Committee

    The activities of the Avanquest Software Group are monitored operationally by an Executive Committee on which the Group's principal managers serve. Its job is to formulate the company's strategy according to the guidelines established by the Board of Directors, and to pave the way for its implementation by relying on the division managers. In keeping with the Group's international scope, the Executive Committee consists of people at the headquarters in Garenne-Colombes as well as American managers based in Calabasas, California.
  • Thierry Bonnefoi Chief financial officer
    Thierry Bonnefoi joined Avanquest Software in 2000 as a member of the board and chief financial officer. As such, he is in charge of all of the group’s financial operations worldwide, and of relations with the financial community. With a master’s in management from Paris IX Dauphine University and a post-graduate DESS degree from the IAE in Aix-en-Provence, Thierry Bonnefoi brings to the group twenty years of experience in international finance, acquired mainly in the United States, where he served as chief financial officer for the Americas for Techpack International. Before contributing to the success of Avanquest, alongside Bruno Vanryb, Thierry Bonnefoi held several positions of responsibility in large groups, ranging from the mining and metallurgy industries to cosmetics.
  • Roger Bloxberg CEO of Avanquest North America
    Roger Bloxberg has been the CEO of Avanquest North America since 2007, when Avanquest acquired Nova Development, a consumer software developer and publisher he founded in 1984 with Todd Helfstein. Thanks to the considerable experience in software development that they brought to Avanquest, the Group is now among the top ten consumer software publishers in the world. On the Executive Committee, Roger Bloxberg contributes both his entrepreneurial vision and marketing experience while also keeping a close eye on the new technologies coming out of the United States. He is a political science graduate of the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA).
  • The Board of Directors

    A Board of Directors, composed of representatives of the Group's main shareholders and of acknowledged, qualified entrepreneurs, determines the Group's strategic objectives and the means of achieving them. Bruno Vanryb, Group founder, is the President of the Board.
  • Bruno Vanryb Chairman
    Co-founder, with Roger Politis, of Avanquest Software; since its founding, he has also been its CEO. A self-taught aficionado of new technologies since he was a child, Bruno Vanryb was originally a sound engineer, then a journalist and the author of a dozen works on microcomputing in the 1980's. In 1984 he created BVRP, which later became Avanquest, with a starting investment of just 2,000 Euros; and through his entrepreneurial vision, it became one of France’s leading software publishers. Always committed to developing the digital sector in France and to promoting the interests of small and mid-size businesses, he was President of Croissance Plus [Growth Plus] (2007 – 2009), President of MiddleNext (2002) and vice president of France's National Digital Council (2010-2012). Today he is chairman of the Publishers' Panel of Syntec Numérique and, as such, vice president of the professional organization.
  • Along with the executives who hold nearly 20% of Avanquest Software's capital, Board members include:

    • Serge Bedrossian , representing the Strategic Investment Fund
    • Julien Codorniou , director of strategic partnerships for Facebook Europe
    • Roger Tondeur , CEO of MCI
    • Olivier Hua , associate director of Equitis
    • Amélie Faure , venture partner with Serena Capital
    • Andy Goldstein entrepreneur

Directeur Général

  • Pierre Cesarini Directeur Général
    Directeur Général du groupe, il a rejoint Avanquest Software en mai 2013. Son profil de « serial entrepreneur » et sa solide expérience dans le domaine du logiciel et d’Internet correspondent parfaitement à l’esprit d’entreprise et à l’ambition du groupe. Après de 10 ans au siège d’Apple en Californie où il a notamment participé à la création du PowerMac, le premier Macintosh à base de PowerPC, il fonde TempoSoft en 1998, fournisseur d’applications intranet de gestion et de planification des RH, qui sera racheté par Oracle en 2005. Depuis 2007, Pierre était le CEO d’Atego, leader mondial des logiciels embarqués et a créé en 2010 Navendis, une start-up internet pour une alternative économique aux taxis d’affaires. Pierre Cesarini est également professeur de management à l’Ecole Mines Paris Tech.
  • Le Comité Exécutif

    Les activités du groupe Avanquest Software sont suivies de manière opérationnelle par un Comité Exécutif qui réunit les principaux managers du groupe et qui est présidé par son directeur-général, Pierre Cesarini. Ses missions sont de définir la stratégie de l’entreprise en fonction des orientations décidées en Conseil d’Administration et de préparer sa mise en œuvre en s’appuyant les managers de divisions. A l’image de la dimension internationale du groupe, le Comité Exécutif est composé à la fois de personnes présentes au siège de la Garenne-Colombes et de managers américains basés à Calabasas, en Californie.
  • Thierry Bonnefoi Directeur administratif et financier du Groupe
    Thierry Bonnefoi rejoint Avanquest Software en 2000 en qualité de directeur administratif et financier. A ce titre, il est en charge de l'ensemble des opérations financières du groupe au niveau mondial et des relations avec la communauté financière. Titulaire d'une maîtrise de gestion de l'université Paris IX Dauphine et d'un DESS d'Audit de l'IAE d'Aix en Provence, Thierry Bonnefoi apporte au groupe vingt ans d'expérience acquise dans la finance internationale, notamment aux Etats-Unis, où il occupa la fonction de Directeur Financier Amériques pour Techpack International. Avant de contribuer au succès d'Avanquest, aux côtés de Bruno Vanryb, Thierry Bonnefoi a occupé plusieurs postes à responsabilité au sein de larges groupes, allant de l'industrie minière et métallurgique aux cosmétiques.
  • Roger Bloxberg Président Directeur Général d'Avanquest North America
    Roger Bloxberg est le Président Directeur Général d'Avanquest North America depuis 2007, année de l'acquisition par Avanquest de Nova Development, développeur et éditeur de logiciels grand public qu'il a co-fondé en 1984 avec Todd Helfstein. C'est notamment grâce à leur expérience considérable dans le développement de logiciels apportée à Avanquest, que le groupe figure aujourd'hui parmi les 10 premiers éditeurs mondiaux de logiciels grand public aux Etats-Unis. Au sein du Comité Exécutif, Roger Bloxberg met à contribution sa vision entrepreneuriale, son expertise du marketing et sa veille sur les nouvelles technologies venues des Etats-Unis. Il est diplômé en sciences politiques de l'université de Californie de Los Angeles (UCLA).
  • Le Conseil d’Administration

    Un Conseil d’Administration, composé de représentants des principaux actionnaires du groupe et des entrepreneurs reconnus et qualifiés, définit les objectifs stratégiques de l’entreprise, ainsi que les moyens pour y parvenir. Il est présidé par Bruno Vanryb, co-fondateur d’Avanquest Software.
  • Bruno Vanryb Président
    Autodidacte et passionné de nouvelles technologies depuis son plus jeune âge, Bruno Vanryb a d’abord été ingénieur du son, puis journaliste et auteur d’une douzaine d’ouvrages sur la microinformatique dans les années 80. En créant en 1984 BVRP, devenu Avanquest, avec un investissement de départ de 2 000 euros seulement, il a permis de construire l’une des principaux éditeurs français de logiciels grâce à sa vision entrepreneuriale. Engagé depuis toujours pour valoriser le secteur du numérique en France et promouvoir les intérêts des PME et des ETI, il a été successivement président de Croissance Plus (2007 – 2009), président de MiddleNext (2002) et vice-président du Conseil National du Numérique (2010-2012). Il est aujourd’hui président du Collège Editeurs de Syntec Numérique et à ce titre, vice-président de l’organisation professionnelle.
  • A ses côtés, siègent au conseil :

    • Serge Bedrossian, représentant le Fonds Stratégique d’Investissement
    • Julien Codorniou, responsable des partenariats stratégiques chez Facebook Europe
    • Roger Tondeur, président-directeur-général de l’agence de communication MCI
    • Olivier Hua, directeur associé chez Equitis
    • Amélie Faure, venture partner chez Serena Capital
    • Andy Goldstein, entrepreneur